Okta Service Certifications

Okta complies with a range of industry-standard certifications and authorizations.

Okta is ISO 27001:2013 certified and ISO 27018:2019 compliant since 10/13/2015, and ISO 27017 compliant since 7/9/2020, proving our expertise in securely managing information technology systems.

APEC PRP - Okta's Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation (APEC) Privacy Recognition for Processors (PRP) certification, valid since 7/23/2020, puts Okta among a small group of organizations that have demonstrated their ability to support cross-border data transfers for data controllers in Asia, Australia, and the Americas.

To learn more about APEC PRP certification, click here.

Helping you meet your compliance requirements

While Okta can’t solve every regulatory challenge, the Okta Cloud Service can help you work in accordance with the following compliance requirements:


Our HIPAA Compliant Service instance serves customers in the highly-regulated and security-conscious healthcare industry.

To learn more click here.

sox logo

Sarbanes Oxley (SOX)

Okta’s tools help ensure that your SOX controls are in place and generating evidence for auditors. Our service gives your IT team a single location for all application provisioning and deprovisioning. We can also help you enforce password complexity requirements and provide single sign-on access, streamlining downstream audits.

nydfs logo


Our IAM solutions can help you to comply with the access requirements specified in the constantly-evolving New York Department of Financial Services security regulations.

There aren’t many companies that have experience running digital commerce in a highly regulated industry such as aviation. Okta brought those two pieces together in a unified way so that we could address physical and electronic security.

Eash Sundaram, EVP innovation, Chief Digital and Technology Officer, JetBlue
Read customer success story

Okta helps us be HIPAA compliant … largely because we don’t have to go in and manage and maintain the identity of our customers.

Rish Tandon, Chief Technology Officer, Heal

Learn more about Okta’s approach to compliance

Want to find out how Okta can help you meet industry-specific compliance standards? Follow the links below:

Okta Security Technical Whitepaper
Download the whitepaper
Setting Up IAM: Managing Permissions to Ensure Compliance
Read here
User Identity and Access Management: A Bridge to Government IT Modernization
Download the whitepaper
What Finance Institutions Need to Know About the NYDFS Cybersecurity Regulations
Download the whitepaper
Keeping Your Data Safe: Identity, Security, and the GDPR
Watch the presentation
Hands-on security training: Advanced Security: Protect the Modern Perimeter with Okta
Register now